Find Your Local Charcoal Supplier

Did you know that buying British barbecue charcoal….

  1. supports sustainable woodland management
  2. helps sustain your local coppice worker
  3. helps protect, preserve and restore wildlife rich woodlands
  4. reduces the unsustainable importing of foreign charcoal
  5. results in a better barbecue as British made charcoal really is best
  6. reduces your CO² footprint
  7. We could go on……

charcoal 003  bench 122  27-5-10 056  charcoal supplier


Find Your Local Charcoal Supplier

The table below lists charcoal suppliers across the UK. You can sort the table by any of the columns (simply click on the arrow in the top row) or search using the box below.

LocationNameEmailPhoneWebsite
Anglesey & Gwynedd
James Carpenter
Coed Llwynonn
coed.llwynonn@gmail.com07721 687905www.coedllwynonn.wales
BedfordshireGuy Lambourne
Wassledine
info@wassledine.co.uk01462 711815
07794 013876
wassledine.co.uk
DenbighshireAlan and Helen Waterfield
Bodfari Environmental
enquiries@bodfari-environmental.co.uk01745 710626www.bodfari-environmental.co.uk
Derbyshire
(Swadlincote)
Darren
Abell To
darren@abellto.co.uk07977 544214www.abellto.co.uk
Devon
John Williamson
Proper Charcoal
john@forestryhorses.co.uk07545 650277www.dartmoorwoodcraft.co.uk
DevonBen Fielding
Millmoor Woodland
millmoorwood@gmail.com07780 756148
Devon
Vince Large
Courage Copse Creatives
office@couragecopse.co.uk01769 540446www.couragecopse.co.uk
DevonJo Bow
Holcoombe Fuel and Fodder
j-o-n@blueyonder.co.uk07534 299384
Devon
(Higher Ashton)
Sarah Ponti
DreamWood
dreamwoodfarm@hotmail.co.uk07515 373738
Devon
(South Molton)
Paul Hackman
Nettelfields BBQ Charcoal
nettelfields@gmail.com07775 673114
Devon
(South Molton)
Sean & Kate Ritchie
SRF Tree Specialists
ritchie638@btinternet.com07774 218349www.srftreespecialists.co.uk
Devon
(Tiverton)
Anna and Pete Grugeon
Bulworthy Project
us@bulworthyproject.org.uk07594 569441www.bulworthyproject.org.uk
Devon
(Yelverton)
Beau Dobson
Liz's Logs
lizbeau@gmail.com01822 852933www.lizlogs.co.uk
Dorset
(Sturminster Newton)
Jim Bettle
The Dorset Charcoal Co
jim@dorsetcharcoal.co.uk01258 818176www.dorsetcharcoal.co.uk
Durham
Tim Davis
PoomWood
info@poomwood.co.uk07896 173405
www.poomwood.co.uk
Durham
(Stanley)
Bill Oakes
Woodcolliers
bill.oakes@btinternet.com07803 902188www.thedellatcoalburns.co.uk
East Lothian
Dave
Tree-ditions
dave@tree-ditions.com07562 728572www.tree-ditions.com
GloucestershireLouis O'Sullivan
Tree Quarters
louis@treequarters.net07443 337636www.treequarters.net
GloucestershireSimon Penna
Valley Forestry Limited
simon@valleyforestry.co.uk07901 958835www.valleyforestry.co.uk
HampshireHoward Glendenning
H Glendenning Firewood
howard288@hotmail.co.uk07538 710577www.hgfirewood.co.uk
Hampshire James Spratt
Black Fox Woodland Produce
blackfoxwp@outlook.com07500 061760www.blackfoxwoodlandproduce.com
Hampshire
(Waterlooville)
Chris Westcott
Three Copse Woodland Products
chris@threecopse.co.uk02392 595147www.threecopse.co.uk
HerefordshirePaul Morton
Moreton Wood
paul@moretonwood.co.uk07920 851674www.moretonwood.co.uk
HerefordshireJohn Jackson
Birchwood
hello@birchwoodforestry.co.uk07766 005456www.birchwoodforestry.co.uk
HertfordshireSteve Gumble
Harts of Oak
steve@hartsofoak.co.uk07794 065674www.hartsofoak.co.uk
HertfordshireMatt Edmonds
Stag British Charcoal by Herts WoodFuel
info@hertswoodfuel.co.uk07840 826268www.stagbritishcharcoal.co.uk
Leeds / West YorkshireAled Jones
Leeds Coppice Workers
leedscoppiceworkers@gmail.com07835 354417www.leedscoppiceworkers.co.uk
Leeds / YorkshireTom Coxhead
Leeds Coppice Workers
leedscoppiceworkers@gmail.com07920 095540www.leedscoppiceworkers.co.uk
LondonIain Loasby
Rivenwood Coppice
info@rivenwoodcoppice.com07812 367480www.rivenwoodcoppice.com
Manchester / Greater ManchesterJason Smith
Manchester Woodland Products
jasonrobertsmith@outlook.com07445 341080www.manchesterwoodlandproducts.co.uk
NorthamptonKarl Warden
Freerwood
karl.m.warden@gmail.com07957 301798freerwood.co.uk
NorthamptonshireChris Howe
Stone Pine Services
c.howe2015@outlook.com07910 725658www.stone-pine.co.uk
Northamptonshire
(Corby)
Hugh Ross & Carolyn Church
Hazel Woodland Products
hazelwoodlandproducts@yahoo.co.uk07785 536613www.hazelwoodlandproducts.co.uk
PowysBarbara Haddrill
Black Horse Woodland Products
barbara@carnog.co.uk07901 741217www.carnog.co.uk
Somerset
(Chipstable)
Jane Crockett
Heydon Hill Wood Barbecue Charcoal
heydonhill@gmail.com07828 029850
SurreyIan Baldwin
Wey Valley Woodman
weyvalleywoodman@gmail.com07867 428988www.weyvalleywoodman.co.uk
Surrey
(Guildford)
Rob Stringerrobswoodlands@yahoo.com07792 786655www.robswoodlands.co.uk
Swansea / GowerPaul Thornton
Gower Charcoal by the
Wildlife Trust of South & West Wales
p.thornton@welshwildlife.org07966 564372www.welshwildlife.org
West Sussex
(Billinghurst)
Nick Harris
Four Seasons Fuel Ltd
Nick@fourseasonsfuel.co.uk01403 783379www.fourseasonsfuel.co.uk
West Sussex
(Chichester)
Alan Waters
WildWood Charcoal & Coppice
waters@wildwoodcoppice.co.uk01243 778106
West Sussex
(Midhurst)
Paul Gamlin
CGW Chestnut Countryside Management
cgwchestnut@hotmail.com07919 376627www.cgwchestnut.co.uk
West YorkshireRupert Clamp
Wild Service
info@wildservice.org01484 768246www.wildservice.org
WiltshireJames Macfarlane
Cottleswood
jamwaller@hotmail.co.uk07971 109333
Wiltshire
(Devizes)
Edward Giles
Roses Ironmongers
edwardgiles@rosesofdevizes.co.uk01380 722689www.rosesofdevizes.co.uk
WrexhamBill Smith
Shellbrook Copse
bodgerbill3@gmail.com07730 433660

Calling ALL UK based charcoal burners

Q …Do you source all your material from sustainably managed woodland?
Q …Do you want to get sales requests DIRECT from the public?

A …If yes, submit your details below to get your FREE entry included in this database.
You do not have to be a member of NCFed.

Note:- ALL details entered below will be published so please only enter data you want available to the public.