Directors & Sub-Committees

The NCFed is overseen by a committee of 12 directors. A maximum of 9 of these are elected and the remainder co-opted. This generally takes place in October each year at our AGM.

Sub-committees are set up as required to deal with certain issues or focus on particular areas. Those that are currently active are listed below along with details of their purpose and members.

Current Directors

Chair: Toby Allen
Secretary: Richard Thomason
Membership Secretary: Toni Brannon
Treasurer & Social Media: Helen Waterfield
Webmaster: Glenn Hadley
Directors without portfolio: Rebecca Oaks
Rob Newby
Lewis Goldwater


Media and Marketing (MAMSC)




Chair: Rob Newby
Secretary: Tim Roskell
Members: Dave Jackson Cleft Stick
Helen Waterfield Social Media
Guy Lambourne National Coppice Week
Suzy Williams NCFed Communications Officer
Glenn Hadley Website